Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web

Alumni Advisory Council

The Alumni Advisory Council members serve as the ambassadors to Goldfarb School of Nursing at Barnes-Jewish College. Representing over 11,000 alumni, council members advise the Dean and the Association in fulfilling the alumni association's mission to:
  • Unite the graduates of the legacy educational institutions of Goldfarb School of Nursing at Barnes-Jewish College,
  • Support the interests of the College, and
  • Promote the professional and educational advancement of nursing.

Shaping the Alumni Association

Being a member of the Alumni Advisory Council (AAC) provides the opportunity to shape the Alumni Association by planning communications and making recommendations to the Dean and the Director of Alumni Affairs. Recommendations could potentially involve:
  • Connecting current students and alumni,
  • Reunions, programming and social activities,
  • Publications and communications,
  • Awards and recognition,
  • Mentorship program, and
  • Archives.
The Alumni Advisory Council representatives have a framework to contribute to activities and programs that will more effectively engage the Barnes-Jewish alumni population.

2019 Alumni Association Advisory Council Members

The AAC is comprised of a diverse group of alumni, students, faculty graduates and staff. It maintains between two and eleven representatives from our legacy institutions and Goldfarb School of Nursing at Barnes-Jewish College. Each representative serves no more than two terms of two years with rotating terms to ensure consistent representation.
Alumni Representatives
Jennifer Trice Williams, '06, '07, '14, Chair
Marilyn Baumann, '83, Past Chair
Penny Bari, ‘61
Dianne Benz, '71
Laura Decker, '05
Diana Economon, ‘75
Beverly Ervin, ‘60
Kat Galati, '17
Chelsi Gonzalez, ‘17
Christine Hessler, '17
George Holland, ‘06, Past Chair
Julie Lewis, Past Chair
Eleanor Schmitt, '52
Rachel Winders, ‘17
Chelsea Wright, '17 Chair Elect 
Faculty Representatives 
Xiumei Lin, '06, '09, assistant professor
Julie Spencer, '09, assistant professor
Erin Walsh,  '17 assiant professor
Rachel Winders, '17 
Pearson Rae Wolf, '19 assistant professor 
Student Representatives 
Hadi Mohsen, Goldfarb Men Excelling in Nursing (GMEN) president
Nadia Crawford, Student Council president
Alyssa Christianson, President-Student Nurses' Association
Katherine Tabor, President-Students, Friends, and Supporters
Madison Sell, President-Veterans and Supporters Together (VaST)
Staff Representatives 
Eric Barkley, development director
June Cowell-Oates, director of alumni affairs and program officer for student affairs and diversity
Marilyn Sheperd, major gift officer
To nominate yourself or a classmate to be a council member, please complete the online nomination form.


Alumni, Stay in touch!

Update your information, tell us what you have been up to and share your accomplishments.
General Information: 314.454.7055
4483 Duncan Avenue
St. Louis, Missouri 63110
© Copyright 2021. All Rights Reserved.